Skip to content

Mailbox Monday & Read It Forward

April 14, 2009

readitforward

Amazingly I’m not a reader who hoards her books, only cats! For a while now, behind the scenes, I’ve been passing the books I’m finished with along to friends. I’ve decided to offer my books to all Mailbox Monday contributors. No book should be homeless. As long as I have books to share I’ll do so. Here’s the important stuff:

  • All books in my Mailbox Monday posts will be available starting the week of April 6th.
  • Each week new homes will be chosen at random. See I really do read the comments you leave with the links to your Mailbox Monday posts. Just ask someone who commented, in passing, about wanting to read a book I’ve posted.  This is not a structured giveaway or contest. I will simply chose names from those Mailbox Monday contributors who have expressed an interest in one of my posted books. The only stipulation is you must have a Mailbox Monday post with a link I can verify, not just a comment expressing interest in a book. 
  • If you have more than one choice include your selections in order in case your 1st choice has been claimed.
  • It’s too time consuming to respond to all requests so I will only be emailing the new owner. Claimed and unclaimed books will be updated on the corresponding Mailbox Monday posts and the Read It Forward widget on my blog’s right side bar. Be sure to keep an eye on your spam folder just in case 🙂
  • I will mail to all US and Canadian addresses. If you live overseas I can do two of those a month. If you do live overseas please include that tidbit of information upfront.
  • So that I can spread the wealth I’m asking that you claim a book once every two months. If you’re selected in May please don’t request again until July. So that no one gets selected more than once every two months I’m tracking the new homes on a spreadsheet. And hopefully it will keep me from giving away the same book twice!

** Please be patient with me. Just like you my reading schedule is packed full of good books and reading commitments such as By the Chapter. I will try and remember to let you know when I anticipate mailing a book in the initial email. And I will email again when your post office day comes around. **

9 Comments
  1. April 14, 2009 5:46 pm

    Great idea Marcia. You are definitely one of the most giving bloggers I’ve met and I’m glad to have met you and not only because of getting some dandy books in the process-you’re a genuinely nice person.

  2. April 14, 2009 6:41 pm

    What a wonderful idea and very generous of you. 🙂

  3. April 14, 2009 8:07 pm

    Marcia, you are so cool! I wish I could come up with as many smart ideas as you do.

  4. April 14, 2009 8:09 pm

    You are one of the most generous bloggers out there. Thanks for all you do.

  5. April 15, 2009 9:02 am

    What a great idea Marcia! You are very generous and kind to do this. I have been paying it forward and passing some of my books on as well. I am going to think about how to do this more often. I love this idea of Reading it Forward and love the widget you created.

  6. Carol permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:21 pm

    What an awesome idea! You’re so generous!

  7. April 16, 2009 4:00 pm

    Thank you for your kind comments everyone. I’m looking forward to having some fun with this.

  8. April 27, 2009 5:05 am

    Marcia, generosity and kindness is thy middle name! Thank you for sharing.

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Monday ~ April 27th «

Comments are closed.

