Skip to content

And again … thank you

April 6, 2009

It appears I’m going to get more practice at accepting and, of course, giving awards. You can’t see me but I’m blushing big time!
blushingpenguin

Kaye – I know you’re gonna love this guy. I saw him and instantly thought of you.

***

premiodardos

This is the 2nd time I’ve been honored with the Premio Dardos Award and it comes from Blodeuedd of Book girl of Mur-y-Castell.

The Award
This award acknowledges the values that every blogger shows in his or her effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day.

The Guideline
Pass the award to 15 other blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment.

Please stop by Book girl of Mur-y-Castell and check out the other wonderful bloggers she’s honored.

***

grasshopperaward

The Grasshopper Award comes from Wendy at We Read.

The Award
If you’ve received this award you’ll see elements of your page here on mine, you will have amazed me & you will have inspired me to find out ‘how can I do that too’. But perhaps more than that you’ll have made me smile and feel good about myself as I recognise I’m not alone if I’m reading. (Wendy – you’ll have no idea how close I’ve come to shedding tears over this one)

The Guideline
Pass this on to any fellow bloggers who have taught, inspired or entertained you.

Please stop by We Read and check out the other wonderful bloggers she’s honored. 

***

Damn and I thought with some time I’d get better about giving but still here I am unwilling to play favorites among my many friends and neighbors in this community. I’ve done it every time before and I intend to do it again. I know it might be getting old but I refuse to over look any of the wonderful blogs I visit throughout the week and the ones I discover on my trips through this fantastic book blogging family.

Congratulation graphics

6 Comments
  1. April 6, 2009 6:08 am

    Marcia, you’re one of the most giving bloggers out there. I had lunch with a couple of other bloggers Saturday and we were talking about how generous you are. Congratulations on the well deserved awards.

  2. April 6, 2009 12:28 pm

    Woo Hoo for you! Congrats on your awards!

  3. April 6, 2009 2:36 pm

    Congrats on your awards.

  4. April 6, 2009 7:41 pm

    Congrats on your Awards. Good Job!

  5. April 7, 2009 3:45 pm

    Congratulations!

  6. April 7, 2009 4:19 pm

    Thank you for the congrats everyone. I’m truly humbled that my little corner of the world has been so richly awarded.

Comments are closed.

