Skip to content

What’s On Your Nightstand | March ’09

March 31, 2009

nightstand

What’s on Your Nightstand is hosted the last Tuesday of every month over at 5 Minutes for Books.

***
roanokeHistorical fiction/mystery ~ Roanoke: A Novel of Elizabethan Intrigue by Margaret Lawrence

cellistofsarajevoGeneral fiction ~ Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway

asilentoceanawayHistorical fiction ~ A Silent Ocean Away by Deva Gantt

roseofsebastopolHistorical fiction ~ The Rose of Sebastopol by Katherine McMahon

beneaththeskinSuspense/thriller ~ Beneath the Skin by Nicci French

promisesindeathMystery ~ Promises in Death by J.D. Robb

6 Comments
  1. March 31, 2009 12:06 pm

    Lots of good books. I picked up the Cellist of Sarajevo the other day. Looking forward to getting to it one of these days.

  2. April 3, 2009 5:38 pm

    It’s been on my wish list forever. I’m glad Elizabeth choose it for one of our By the Chapter selections.

  3. April 4, 2009 7:04 pm

    The Roanoke one looks really good! That colony has always intrigued me.

    • April 7, 2009 4:16 pm

      Let’s hope it is. I think it’s only a 3-star at Amazon right now.

  4. April 5, 2009 5:49 am

    this looks like an intersting book which I’ll add to my TBR list. BTW there is a surprise waiting for you here

Comments are closed.

