Skip to content

What’s on Your Nightstand ~ January ’09

January 28, 2009

nightstand What’s on Your Nightstand is hosted over at 5 Minutes for Books.

Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay. Sarah’s Key is the featured book of a new book event, By the Chapter. Join Dar from Peeking Between the Pages and myself the week of February 9th as we read and discuss what is sure to be a great book. It’s been getting high marks throughout the blogging community since it’s September release.

Regina’s Closet: Finding My Grandmother’s Secret Journal by Diana M. Raab

True Colors by Kristin Hannah

Promises in Death by J.D. Robb

4 Comments
  1. January 28, 2009 10:16 am

    Hi Marcia, Thanks for all you did at Up For Grabs, don’t sweat the hiatus, I know how blogging can take away time from other things and it’s not as important for sure! Have a great week!
    Tracy
    **********
    Thank you

  2. January 28, 2009 10:27 pm

    I have Sarah’s Key on my shelf but haven’t read it yet.

  3. January 29, 2009 12:56 pm

    I can’t wait to get started on Sarah’s Key. I think it’s going to be a great book to chat about.

    I have Regina’s Closet too. Another book I think is going to be really good. I’ll probably start it today sometime.
    **********
    Dar without having seen your comment before hand I just walked over to my bookcase and choose Regina’s Closet as my next read. Something about great minds thinking alike…

  4. January 29, 2009 3:39 pm

    Thanks for joining in!

Comments are closed.

