Skip to content

Pondering the pages ~ Day 2

January 22, 2009

Well now look what I’ve gone and done, silly me! I was copying Day 2 to Day 3 and accidentally copied something else in it’s place. Maybe I’ve crossed the international date line and Day 2 just magically performed a disappearing act. Oh well not much to be done about it now. Let’s see I:

silentonthemoorFinished Silent on the Moor by Deanna Raybourn. It turned out to be a really good book after all. So for those of you I might have scared off on my Day 1 Ponderings post come on back. I read the second 1/2 in one sitting. Reading it straight through from page 275 to the end, page 528.

***

thelifeplanI started a new book and new-to-me author. I’m reading The Life Plan by Sybil Baker.

Like many women, Kat Miller dreams of having a satisfying career, a loving family, and a house of her own. But Kat has taken things further than most, documenting her dreams in a “Life Plan,” so that nothing will go wrong. Yet something has: Dan, her husband of five years. Kat suspects that Dan, recently unemployed, is spending more time in yoga class with his beautiful classmate than he is looking for a job. When Dan announces that he has enrolled in a massage course in Thailand, Kat is convinced she has to go with him to save her marriage.

***

5 Comments
  1. January 22, 2009 3:40 pm

    I recently finished the Deanna Raybourn, and really enjoyed it! My review to be published on the date the book is published.

  2. January 22, 2009 6:47 pm

    You scared me with your earlier post that you were not impressed with the first half of Silent on the Moor…but I’m glad your feelings were needless. I just read Silent in the Grave and will purchase Silent in the Sanctuary Feb.1. Can’t wait to read this one!
    **********
    Check your email. There’s an offer in there I don’t think you’ll able to turn down. 🙂

  3. misscz permalink
    January 22, 2009 7:48 pm

    Regarding “Silent on the Moor” – Good to know. Looking forward to this one.

  4. January 22, 2009 9:20 pm

    I enjoy your blog and have given you a Lemonade Award!
    **********
    Thank you

  5. January 25, 2009 9:59 am

    The Life Plan sounds interesting. It’s always funny in a fascinating way to see how people who plan everything in their lives out react when things go astray.
    **********
    I agree and it made for enjoyable reading.

Comments are closed.

