Skip to content

Some love for my blog

January 7, 2009

butterfly-awardDar from Peeking Between the Pages has chosen me to be a recipient of the Butterfly Award. Elizabeth at As usual, I need more bookshelves has passed along a second Butterfly Award. I’m flattered ladies, thank you. 

So, to pass it on I must do these things:

1. Put the logo on my blog
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you
3. Award up to ten other blogs
4. Add links to those blogs on your
5. Leave a message for your awardees on their blogs (here’s the part I’m really bad at it)

The bloggers receiving this award from me are special beyond mere words. Whether they’re aware of it or not the support they’ve shown is the backbone of why I continue to blog and take on the projects I do. Books are my passion and I fully embrace sharing this passion with those around me. I love these bloggers and their respective blogs. Each has their own unique personality and style and offers me a small glimpse into their world. The recipients are listed in no particular order:

Tina at Bookshipper
Carey at The Tome Traveller
Kathy at Bermuda Onion
Dar at Peeking Between the Pages
Elizabeth at As usual, I need more bookshelves
Dawn at She Is Too Fond of Books
Jennifer at The Literate Housewife Review
Shanna at Literarily
Amy at Passages to the Past

and because I’ve come across some really nice blogs when responding to the comments left on my Mailbox Monday book event posts I’m awarding these bloggers for their continuing support.

6 Comments
  1. January 7, 2009 2:33 pm

    You’ve made me blush, Marcia! You are one of the most generous bloggers out there, so you certainly deserve this award.
    **********
    Thank you for the compliment. Enjoy your Butterfly Award as it’s well deserved.

  2. January 8, 2009 10:46 am

    Marcia, thanks for sending the award back my way. I’m glad that I was introduced to your blog as it’s one of my faves now.
    **********
    Thank you.

  3. January 8, 2009 2:09 pm

    Congrats on the award….congrats to those now receiving it.
    **********
    Thank you.

  4. January 8, 2009 2:10 pm

    love the changes to the blog by the way…looks fantastic.
    **********
    Thank you. I love being able to change my mind whenever.

  5. January 8, 2009 6:12 pm

    Wow…how sweet are you? I am so honored…thank you!

    The love has been passed on.

    http://passagestothepast.blogspot.com/2009/01/butterfly-award.html
    **********
    Your blog is one I can’t resist though my pocketbook is a bit lighter once I get done visiting. 🙂

  6. January 9, 2009 3:49 pm

    Thanks – you’re pretty great, yourself. =)

Comments are closed.

