Skip to content

Noontime Book Chat is moving to The Printed Page in February

January 4, 2009

nbc1jpg
Noontime Book Chat (NBC) is moving to it’s new home starting the week of Monday, February 9th. J. Kaye is the founder and original host of NBC. Over the past several months NBC has developed quite a following in the book blogging community. Thank you to J. Kaye and her fellow NBC hosts for this very successful book event.

The reason behind the NBC move is J. Kaye’s focus for 2009 will center on reading challenges. She is hosting no less than 10 challenges and participating in 22 more!  She is a brave, brave soul. Be sure to stop by her blog to check out the final three NBC she’s hosting this month and all those reading challenges. I’m personally participating in the eBook Reading Challenge she’s hosting. I’m a Challenge challenged individual myself so my challenge participation is very limited. Must be fear of failure.

When I found out that she was shifting her focus to challenges for the upcoming year I asked if I could follow in her footsteps and host NBC. She gave me her blessing and NBC has a new home. My goal is to be as successful as she was and provide interesting and entertaining book commentary for the participating hosts and followers of NBC.

The format for NBC won’t be changing except for one minor tweak. Until I can get a handle on the organization, planning and time it takes to keep NBC successful I’ve decided to go with a bi-weekly format. For right now NBC will be the 2nd and 4th week of every month.

Stay tuned to The Printed Page for more Noontime Book Chat details.

Comments are closed.

