Skip to content

Mailbox Monday ~ December 29th

December 28, 2008

giftbooksjpgThank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Mailbox Monday will be a bit different over the next few weeks. Because I’m the curious type when it comes to books (yours) and all things related feel free to show off those books, gift cards, bookmarks, book lights and covers or anything else book related you may have gotten. To give everyone time to share your holiday stash all things book related may be listed starting with today’s post through Monday, January 12th.

As for me I’ll be supporting Amazon over the next several months. It’s not like they really need my spare change but I figure it’s supporting the book industry in a round about way. Hot damn and lucky me I have book dollars (thank you Mom, the Hausers and the Larsens) just burning holes in my pockets!

**********

Side notes:

Lorraine Kleinwaks, VP, Book Wish Foundation sent me a note asking if I’d spread the word about a holiday book campaign for the refugees in Darfur. As reading is an important part of my life I wanted to pass this along to my all my visitors. For every two MM comments left on this blog over the next 3 weeks I will donate $1 to the holiday book campaign.

Review copies available: Mainline to the Heart and Other Poems by Clive Matson. Check it out here.

**********

Need a break from the snow piled up outside your front door? Why not take a trip to Mexico. It won’t cost you a dime and you can come back and visit any time. (Psst … I’ve posted our vacation pics)

**********

What books came into your house last week? Don’t forget to leave a link to your Mailbox post or a list of books if you don’t have a blog.

25 Comments
  1. December 28, 2008 1:31 pm

    Here’s what came into my house last week!

    Happy New Year, everyone!

  2. December 28, 2008 7:04 pm

    I am participating for the first time. My link is here:

    http://findyournextbookhere.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday.html

    Looking forward to seeing everyone else’s posts!

  3. December 28, 2008 10:35 pm

    I had a nice week, including a couple of books for an upcoming giveaway!

    Here’s my Mailbox!

    🙂 Wendi

  4. December 28, 2008 11:09 pm

    This was a good week! My post is here: http://booksandneedlepoint.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday_28.html

  5. December 29, 2008 4:12 am

    Here’s mine … all Christmas gifts.

  6. December 29, 2008 5:20 am

    My post is up here. I think the next couple of weeks are going to be big ones for me, based on the number of gift cards I received for Christmas! =)

  7. December 29, 2008 5:40 am

    I’ve enjoyed reading this post the past several weeks/months. I’d like to join in. It will be the only post I have today so it can be viewed at the main address!

  8. December 29, 2008 6:39 am

    My mailbox is HERE.

  9. December 29, 2008 6:45 am

    here’s my post link: http://bookfan-mary.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday.html

  10. December 29, 2008 8:17 am

    Here’s my post.

  11. December 29, 2008 9:00 am

    Happy Monday to you! Here is what came into my home last week.

  12. December 29, 2008 10:53 am

    Have fun spending your book money! My Mailbox (and holiday goodies) is here.

  13. December 29, 2008 11:21 am

    Here’s to books that find there way to us.

    Here’s what came my way.

  14. December 29, 2008 11:21 am

    Here’s to books that find their way to us!

    Here’s what came my way.

  15. December 29, 2008 2:13 pm

    My post is here. Thanks, Marcia.

  16. December 29, 2008 3:46 pm

    I had to double up on my MM this week because I missed it last week. 🙂

    Mailbox Monday: A Double Dose

    P.S. I think it’s pretty darn awesome what you’re doing. 😀

  17. December 29, 2008 6:23 pm

    Hi Marie! Here is my mailbox.

  18. December 30, 2008 1:02 am

    Hi Macia,

    I decided to start participating in your wonderful event.

    Here’s my post for this week:

    http://teddyrose.blogspot.com/2008/12/mail-box-mondays.html

  19. December 30, 2008 7:30 pm

    A day late but I did it! My post.

    And y’know, I only got one book-related thing as a present, and it was an actual book!

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Monday: A Double Dose - Today, I Read…
  2. Mailbox Monday: December 29 « Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog

Comments are closed.

