Skip to content

What’s On Your Nightstand … December ’08

December 23, 2008

nightstand What’s on Your Nightstand is hosted over at 5 Minutes for Books.

I’ve trimmed my December nightstand to something manageable even leaving room for last minute editions. All my books are reading challenge related so I’ll be making some inroads to the ARC stacks and new-to-me authors.

Fiction ~ The Ride by Jane Sutton. Along with J. Kaye the week of January 12th I’ll be hosting a Noontime Book Chat.

Women’s fiction ~ Five Things I Can’t Live Without and Love and Other Natural Disasters by Holly Shumas

Historical fiction ~ The King’s Daughter: A Novel of the First Tudor Queen (Rose of York) by Sandra Worth

Non-fiction ~ The Five Lost Days by William Petrick

Non-fiction ~ Honeymoon in Tehran: Two Years of Love and Danger in Iran by Azadeh Moaveni

Fiction ~ The Scent of Oranges by Joan Zawatzky

Fiction ~ This One Is Mine by Maria Semple

**********
What books are currently on YOUR nightstand?

3 Comments
  1. December 24, 2008 9:48 am

    Wow that is a lot of books on your nightstand. I don’t have but two books on my nightstand because I don’t read in bed…I tend to fall asleep. My books are on the living room coffee table…there are about 10 of them, ranging from poetry to ARCs to books I’ve won in recent contests.

    Have a happy holiday.

  2. December 29, 2008 8:37 am

    Looks like a good mix.

Trackbacks

  1. What's on Your Nightstand — December

Comments are closed.

