Skip to content

Mailbox Monday ~ December 22nd

December 21, 2008

elfmailboxgifThank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Just a little note about Mailbox Monday because I’ve had so many new visitors over the past couple of months. Mailbox Monday is a bit of a misnomer. Mailbox Monday is named such because I wanted something catchy. You can list any books that can into your house in any way last week (except maybe library books). It doesn’t have to be just ARCs or delivered to your mailbox or doorstep. Heck if you got an ebook through email that’s good enough to list here. If you mooched it or swapped it. If you begged, borrowed, or well you get the idea. If it came into your house list it here.

Here’s what come into my house last week and after looking over my 2009 ARC Reading Challenge list I might be due for some serious intervention but then again…

Women’s fiction ~ Five Things I Can’t Live Without and Love and Other Natural Disasters by Holly Shumas

Historical fiction/mystery ~ Silent on the Moor by Deanna Raybourn. 3rd book in the Lady Julia Grey mystery series.

Fiction ~ The Scent of Oranges by Joan Zawatzky

Fiction/horror ~ The Ride by Tom Brandner

**********

Side note: Over at Up For Grabs I’m giving away a signed copy of Shades of Gray: A Novel of the Civil War in Virginia by Jessica James. Ms. James has written a very interesting guest post giving us, the readers, insight into the background of this wonderful historical novel.

**********

What books came into your house last week? Don’t forget to leave a link to your Mailbox post or a list of books if you don’t have a blog.

22 Comments
  1. December 21, 2008 11:05 pm

    Hello,

    I had a great week – my list is here: http://booksandneedlepoint.blogspot.com/2008/12/thrift-store-books.html

  2. December 22, 2008 12:55 am

    I also received Deanna Raybourn’s Silent on the Moor – I LOVED her first book and was SO excited to see this one!

    Here’s my Mailbox!

    🙂 Wendi

  3. December 22, 2008 2:57 am

    The Scent of Oranges is a title that intrigues me. My post is up:

    http://freshinkbooks.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday.html

    (I sorry, but I don’t know how to make highlighted text unless there’s a gadget to do it with.)

  4. December 22, 2008 5:19 am

    I like historical fiction. I like what you listed here.

    Here is what I got:

    http://readingandmorereading.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-mondays-dec-222008.html

  5. December 22, 2008 6:07 am

    Here’s my mailbox.

  6. December 22, 2008 6:22 am

    Happy Holidays, everyone! Here’s what the roadrunners brought last week!

  7. December 22, 2008 7:09 am

    nice list. The scent of oranges looks like a good one. here’s my list: http://savvyverseandwit.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-9.html

  8. December 22, 2008 7:20 am

    I got the Holly Shumas books, too. Here’s my post.

  9. December 22, 2008 8:27 am

    Looks like you had a good week, Marcia! Hope you enjoy them.

    My Mailbox is here.

  10. December 22, 2008 10:03 am

    Oh, I got The Scent of Oranges as well…it looks fascinating. Yes, an intervention would be in order at my house as well *laughs* Here is my postabout what arrived at my doorstep this week.

  11. December 22, 2008 10:10 am

    I just discovered your blog but I’m sure I’ll be back! I think Mailbox Mondays is a great idea and I hope to participate in the future! I read some good posts from it and that is what brought me here! Happy Holidays!

  12. December 22, 2008 10:22 am

    I got the Holly Shumas books this week too!

    Here’s my link:
    http://athomewithbooks.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-december-22.html

  13. December 22, 2008 10:24 am

    Just one book, mooched from a friend. I’m trying to be good before Christmas!! Here’s mine.

  14. December 22, 2008 11:02 am

    http://marireads.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-122208.html

    Hope you have a great Monday. 🙂 Enjoy your books.

  15. December 22, 2008 12:09 pm

    Here is my post. It’s been a while, but I vow to be more dependable. 🙂

  16. December 22, 2008 12:17 pm

    Mine is posted. Better late than never! 🙂

    http://readingtoolate.net/?p=1340

    Happy Monday!

  17. callista83 permalink
    December 22, 2008 5:54 pm

    Here’s mine: http://smsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-dec-22.html

  18. December 22, 2008 6:03 pm

    Mine is finally up. It is so impossible to try and blog at christmas time with the kids home from school and five thousand things on my to do list. How do you all manage?

  19. December 22, 2008 6:52 pm

    you got some great reads, The Ride sounds good. Enjoy 🙂

  20. December 22, 2008 8:08 pm

    I’m with you…I may need some intervention as well. I haven’t posted my mailbox in a few weeks and I’m swimming in books. It’s hard to say no but I’ve been more selective ,so that should help in the future!

    Here’s my Mailbox.

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Monday - December 22, 2008
  2. Mailbox Monday: December 22 « Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog

Comments are closed.

