Skip to content

The Resort Kittens – 12/5/08

December 5, 2008

So nothing exciting yesterday or today like Tuesday and Wednesday. I do have to write about the adorable resort kittens. Sorry no pictures of them yet as they are very, very shy.

Anyone who reads this blog regularly or knows Jim and I personally will attest to the fact that we are certificated crazy cat people. It’s just not me being the crazy cat woman my hubby is my partner in crime when it comes to strays, rescues and those we find in need.

It seems that wherever we go on vacation we are bound to have feline interaction. We must emit some smell that says “gullible humans” so look cute to every cat in the vicinity.

So the first night on the way to dinner what should cross the path in front of us but an utterly adorable 8 week old kitten. Of course we immediately tried to make friends but kitty is very skittish. The next day not only did we discover where this kitten was hiding out but that there are brothers and sisters – 4 in all. They are the cutest things except for the new 9 week old kitten we welcomed into our home 2 weeks before leaving on vacation. I’m pretty sure the others (7 in all) are none too happy with mom and dad for saddling them with a new kitten while they (parents) take off to play in the biggest litter box in world (beach).

The shopping list for Walmart then grew by one item – cat food. I’m sure the resort staff looks the other way as we feed these cute little creatures. At least for the next week and half I know they’ll have food though we’ve spied several other cat lovers around here.

Books – I really should tell you that I’ve finished another one as that is what this blog is all about. I polished off Extreme Measures by Vince Flynn. I’m totally in love with the main character – Mitch Rapp (read Jack Bauer but more kick ass). I haven’t decided what to read next but I have plenty to choose from. The hubby is almost done with his first book. Shockingly he might get through two this trip.

3 Comments
  1. December 6, 2008 7:38 am

    It’s so nice to hear that both you and your husband are cat people. I think my husband finds more strays than I do. But we both love them all. And we feed anything that comes to our back door – somehow they all know how to find us.

  2. December 6, 2008 12:29 pm

    Oh my, I would have loved to see them. I just love baby kitties. I bet they are just adorable.

  3. December 7, 2008 8:32 am

    LOL I love little kitties…they are so adorable.

Comments are closed.

