Skip to content

Mailbox Monday ~ December 1st

December 1, 2008

beach-chairssnowymailbox1That would be my mailbox to the left and your mailbox to the right. I’m thinking I prefer the left side but I know once I get home the one on right will look more like the mailbox I’m used to seeing. The snowy mailbox is courtesy of Free Foto. I have no idea where beach chair photo came from but it’s luscious.

**********
Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Here’s what come into my house last week. Lots more books for vacation. One can never have too many books to choose from. I tend to take along a lot of ‘comfort food’ authors and genres on vacation that’s why you’ve seen so many books on my Mailbox Monday posts these last couple of weeks. This way I’m assured of almost never meeting up with a book I don’t like.

Fiction ~ The Nora Roberts Sign of Seven trilogy: Blood Brothers, The Hollow, and The Pagen Stone.

Women’s fiction ~ Five Things I Can’t Live Without by Holly Shumas. I’m hosting a tour stop in January for Holly.

Memoir(?) ~ The Camel Bookmobile by Masha Hamilton

Women’s fiction ~ The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik

Women’s fiction ~ Good Luck by Whitney Gaskell

Suspense ~ Your Heart Belongs To Me by Dean Koontz

Fiction ~ Elvis Takes A Backseat by Leanna Ellis. I don’t know a darn thing about it but the pdf file was free so why not?

Fiction ~ The Ride by Jane Sutton. Along with J. KayeΒ the week of January 12th I’ll be hosting a Noontime Book Chat.

Fiction ~ The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde.

Non-fiction ~ The Five Lost Days by William Petrick. His tour will be stopping here January 12th.

Historical fiction ~ Booth’s Sister by Jane Singer.

Women’s fiction ~ Love The One You’re With by Emily Griffin

Suspense/mystery ~ The Bone Garden by Tess Gerritsen

Fiction ~ Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult

Chick lit/romance ~ Girl’s Guide To Witchcraft by Mindy Klasky

Fiction ~ Enchanted, Inc.: A Novel by Shanna Swendson

**********

Side notes:

I have posted two great giveaways over at Up For Grabs. Be sure to check each of them out. As it’s the season to give I’m throwing in 4 Amazon gift cards with a value of $25/each. Two per giveaway.

~ 2 signed copies of Matrimony courtesy of the author Josh Henkin. Enter the giveaway here.

~ 3 complete sets of Jane Porter books published by 5 Spot. Enter the giveaway here.

**********
What books came into your house last week? Don’t forget to leave a link to your Mailbox post or a list of books if you don’t have a blog.

26 Comments
  1. December 1, 2008 12:28 am

    Wow – I think I like the beach chairs better too! πŸ™‚ Hope you are having a wonderful time.

    Here’s my Mailbox!

    Wendi

  2. December 1, 2008 6:25 am

    The Camel Bookmobile sounds interesting, and I hope you enjoy The Eyre Affair. I love Jasper Fforde! My offering this week is here.

  3. December 1, 2008 6:27 am

    My post is up here. You have no idea how jealous I am of your tropical mailbox, especially since mine looks an awful lot like the snowy one!

  4. December 1, 2008 7:05 am

    Wow! What a haul! I just bought Good Luck for my sister for Christmas. I hope it’s good.

    Hope you’re having a grand time on vacation!

    My mailbox is here.

  5. December 1, 2008 7:19 am

    Wow you got alot! I want to read The Camel Bookmobile! My list is small this week and can be found here

  6. December 1, 2008 7:29 am

    Wow! You got a ton of books. Thankfully, I had a little bit of a slowdown last week. My post is here. Hope you’re having a wonderful time.

  7. December 1, 2008 7:38 am

    Thats a lot of books!

    I liked Booth’s Sister..

    Nineteen Minute is good but I prefered Salem’s Fall

    Here is my Mailbox

  8. December 1, 2008 8:23 am

    I thought my mailbox was busy this week.

    Here is my list:
    http://thelittlereadingnook.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday-12012008.html

  9. December 1, 2008 9:01 am

    Happy Monday, to see what books came into my house check out my blog, Bella is reading.

  10. December 1, 2008 9:10 am

    I actually like snow, but I hope you’re having a wonderful time! πŸ™‚
    Here‘s what came into my house this week.

  11. December 1, 2008 11:08 am

    Here’s my list.

  12. December 1, 2008 12:14 pm

    Here’s mine!

  13. December 1, 2008 3:09 pm

    Happy reading, everyone! Here’s my list.

  14. December 1, 2008 4:10 pm

    Wowser, that’s quite the load of books you got there! My post is up now:
    http://peekingbetweenthepages.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-dec-1.html

  15. December 1, 2008 4:28 pm

    Love The Eyre Affair. A great book. Anything by Tess Gerritson is always fun, too. πŸ™‚

    You can find what was in my mailbox this past week here:

    http://marireads.blogspot.com/2008/12/mailbox-monday-120108.html

  16. December 1, 2008 6:49 pm

    Some of those look really interesting– I’ll have to check them out!

    (Here’s my Mailbox post.)

  17. December 1, 2008 8:42 pm

    Marcia-I hope that you are having a great vacation, although I’m a bit jealous! My mailbox looks like the snow covered one right now!!

    My post is up
    HERE..

  18. December 1, 2008 9:50 pm

    I’ll be interested to see what you think of The Camel Bookmobile (fiction). I read it earlier this year or late last year and didn’t really like it that much at all. I will be interested to see if it’s just me. πŸ™‚

  19. December 1, 2008 10:14 pm

    I loved The Camel Bookmobile, The Eyre Affair, and Nineteen Minutes. You have some great reading ahead of you!

  20. December 1, 2008 10:51 pm

    Wow! Nice haul. Mine is here,

  21. December 2, 2008 8:15 am

    I’m actually closer to being on time this week! πŸ™‚ It never does hurt to have plenty of books available come vacation time, does it? Looks like you have a great list there, Marcia.

    My response is posted here.

  22. December 2, 2008 2:23 pm

    *The Camel Bookmobile* looks good to me. I thought it was memoir, but I see Literate Housewife’s note that it is fiction. I’ll have to pop over and read her review to find out why she didn’t like it …

    Enjoy your vacation, Marcia – you must need an extra suitcase just for books!

  23. December 3, 2008 2:47 pm

    Wow! I admire you reading stamina. Alas, I find it impossible to read while I am writing. Published The Anvil; working on a sequel. All of you invited to read the selections at my web site, and please do make a comment.

    Dean

  24. December 3, 2008 4:00 pm

    Wow, now that’s a long list of books. O my good luck!

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Monday: December 1 « Birdbrain(ed) Book Blog

Comments are closed.

