Skip to content

November ’08 Reading Wrapup

November 27, 2008

I can’t believe we’re 11 months through 2008 and celebrating Thanksgiving Day here in the US. I’m posting a touch early as I don’t expect to finish another book before the month comes to an end. I finished the month reading 12 books, 4,068 pages and DNFing two. An average month for me.

Historical fiction
The Nigh Villa by Carol Goodman
Beside A Burning Sea by John Shors
Etta by Gerald Kolpan
A Wallflower Christmas by Lisa Kleypas

Action/Thriller/Suspense
Heart of Diamonds: A Novel of Scandal, Love and Death in the Congo by Dave Donelson
Fault Line by Barry Eisler
The Dharma King: The Thrilling Novel of One Man’s Quest to Save Tibet–and Himself by B.G. Stroh

Women’s fiction/Romance/Chick-lit
Flirting with Forty by Jane Porter
Odd Mom Out by Jane Porter
The Frog Prince by Jane Porter
Perfect on Paper: The (Mis)adventures of Waverly Bryson by Maria Murnane

Humor
When Life Stinks, It’s Time to Wash the Gym Clothes by Kelly Epperson

DNF
The Shack by William P. Young
A Jolly Good Fellow by Stephen V. Masse

My favorite
A toss up between Beside A Burning Sea and Etta

One Comment
  1. November 27, 2008 4:17 pm

    13 books! That’s more than 3 books a week. I know I’m impressed.

Comments are closed.

