Skip to content

What’s On Your Nightstand … November

November 25, 2008

nightstand ‘What on Your Nightstand’ is hosted over at 5 Minutes for Books.

My November nightstand is toppling as I’ve loaded up the Kindle for our annual winter vacation. Two blissful weeks of white sand beaches and turquoise blue water.

Here’s what I’m taking along. Most likely I’ll get through a tad more then 1/2 of the what I’m taking but it never hurts to have a good selection to choose from. I tend to take along a lot of ‘comfort food’ authors and genres on vacation. This way I’m assured of almost never meeting up with a book I don’t like especially when it can be difficult to get English language books where we’re headed.

Historical fiction ~ Soul Catcher: A Novel by Michael C. White

Suspense/thriller ~ Killer Instinct by Joseph Finder

Suspense/thriller ~ Last Known Victim by Erica Spindler

Memoir ~ Shattered Dreams: My Life as a Polygamist’s Wife by Irene Spencer

Suspense/thriller ~ Exposed (Maggie O’Dell Novels) by Alex Kava

Women’s fiction ~ The Bright Side of Disaster: A Novel by Katherine Center

Historical mystery ~ When Gods Die: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery by C.S. Harris

Historical fiction ~ The Lace Reader: A Novel by Brunonia Barry

Historical fiction ~ The Lady Elizabeth: A Novel by Alison Weir

Historical fiction ~ The Other Queen: A Novel by Philippa Gregory

Historical romance ~ A Wallflower Christmas by Lisa Kleypas

Historical romance ~ Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways, Book 1) by Lisa Kleypas

Historical romance ~ Seduce Me at Sunrise (The Hathaways, Book 2) by Lisa Kleypas

Action/thriller ~ Extreme Measures: A Thriller by Vince Flynn

Police mystery ~ Suite 606 by J.D. Robb. (Eve Dallas novella)

Historical thriller ~ The Reincarnationist by M. J. Rose

Police mystery ~ Salvation in Death by J.D. Robb

Fiction ~ Matrimony by Josh Henkin. This is for my Raved-About Reads challenge. Might as well do a little ‘work’ while I’m poolside.

Women’s fiction ~ Five Things I Can’t Live Without by Holly Shumas

Fiction ~ The Nora Roberts Sign of Seven trilogy: Blood Brothers, The Hollow, and The Pagen Stone.

Women’s fiction ~ Five Things I Can’t Live Without by Holly Shumas. I’m hosting a tour stop in January for Holly.

Memoir(?) ~ The Camel Bookmobile by Masha Hamilton

Women’s fiction ~ The Smart One and the Pretty One by Claire LaZebnik

Women’s fiction ~ Good Luck by Whitney Gaskell

Suspense ~ Your Heart Belongs To Me by Dean Koontz

Fiction ~ Elvis Takes A Backseat by Leanna Ellis. I don’t know a darn thing about it but the pdf file was free so why not?

Fiction ~ The Ride by Jane Sutton. Along with J. Kaye the week of January 12th I’ll be hosting a Noontime Book Chat.

**********
What books are currently on your nightstand?

4 Comments
  1. November 25, 2008 6:57 pm

    You’re taking quite a variety!

  2. November 25, 2008 9:30 pm

    I liked Elvis Takes a Backseat. I love going to the beach. I only read 7 books on our trip in August. I hope you have a great time and read lots of books. 🙂

  3. November 26, 2008 2:25 pm

    Wow, that is a lot of books! I thought I had a lot. 🙂

    You can see my list here:
    http://marireads.blogspot.com/2008/11/on-nightstand-november.html

    I only have two books with me for my trip.

Trackbacks

  1. What's on Your Nightstand — November

Comments are closed.

