Skip to content

Mailbox Monday ~ November 10th

November 10, 2008

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Here’s what come into my house last week:

Historical fiction ~ From my friend Jenn and fellow blogger at The Literate Housewife Review I got The Seamstress: A Novel by Frances De Pontes Peebles. Thank you!

And because I’m headed out on vacation soon (yay!) I went on a shopping spree at Amazon and loaded up on ebooks for the Kindle.

Historical fiction ~ Soul Catcher: A Novel by Michael C. White

Suspense/thriller ~ Killer Instinct by Joseph Finder

Suspense/thriller ~ Last Known Victim by Erica Spindler

Memoir ~ Shattered Dreams: My Life as a Polygamist’s Wife by Irene Spencer

Suspense/thriller ~ Exposed (Maggie O’Dell Novels) by Alex Kava

Women’s fiction ~ The Bright Side of Disaster: A Novel by Katherine Center

Historical mystery ~ When Gods Die: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery by C.S. Harris

Historical fiction ~ The Lace Reader: A Novel by Brunonia Barry

Historical fiction ~ The Lady Elizabeth: A Novel by Alison Weir

Historical fiction ~ The Other Queen: A Novel by Philippa Gregory

Historical romance ~ A Wallflower Christmas by Lisa Kleypas

Historical romance ~ Mine Till Midnight (The Hathaways, Book 1) by Lisa Kleypas

Historical romance ~ Seduce Me at Sunrise (The Hathaways, Book 2) by Lisa Kleypas

Action/thriller ~ Extreme Measures: A Thriller by Vince Flynn

Police mystery ~ Suite 606 by J.D. Robb. (Eve Dallas novella)

Historical thriller ~ The Reincarnationist by M. J. Rose

**********
Sidenotes:

My current giveaway here at TPP is Oblivious by Cyndia Depre. You can read my review and enter the giveaway.

**********
What books came into your house last week? Don’t forget to leave a link to your Mailbox post or a list of books if you don’t have a blog.

25 Comments
  1. November 10, 2008 3:56 am

    Thats a lot of books! I envy you!

    Here is mine:

    Mailbox Monday

  2. November 10, 2008 5:38 am

    Oh, aren’t shopping sprees fun?? Looks like you got some great reads! My post is up here.

  3. November 10, 2008 6:26 am

    Wow! What a haul! I read The Lace Reader and really enjoyed it, and I have The Reincarnationist on my wish list. Enjoy your vacation! My Mailbox Monday post is here.

  4. November 10, 2008 6:28 am

    Wow – Marcia, you got the mother load of books this week!!! Look at all that historical fiction, you lucky girl!

    Here is mine; it’s actually two weeks worth:

    http://blog.literarily.com/2008/11/10/mailbox-monday.aspx

  5. November 10, 2008 6:58 am

    Happy Monday! I received just one book this week, written by an Albanian author. Here’s my post.

  6. November 10, 2008 7:03 am

    Holy cow! You did go on a shopping spree. My Mailbox Monday post is here. Thanks!

  7. November 10, 2008 7:07 am

    My goodness that’s a lot of books. Hope your vacation is long! Enjoy.
    Here’s my post:
    http://thethingsweread.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday.html

  8. November 10, 2008 7:30 am

    I had a lot of books this week!

    http://smsbookreviews.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday.html

  9. November 10, 2008 7:32 am

    You are making me want a Kindle. 🙂

    Here’s my list.

  10. November 10, 2008 9:17 am

    My Mailbox is posted here at Redlady’s Reading Room.

  11. November 10, 2008 9:18 am

    You have quite a list of books…I meant to ask how you like your kindle?

  12. November 10, 2008 10:07 am

    I hope you’ll enjoy Katherine Center’s book – I read it earlier this year and really liked it!

    Here are my arrivals this week.

  13. November 10, 2008 10:56 am

    Wow Marcia, what a lot of great books you got this past week. I can’t wait to see what you think of The Seamstress-it caught my attention when Jennifer did her review. Anyhow, my mailbox is up now here:
    http://peekingbetweenthepages.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday-nov-10.html

  14. November 10, 2008 11:33 am

    Happy Monday!

    Here is mine:

    http://marireads.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday-111008.html

  15. Amy permalink
    November 10, 2008 11:34 am

    Wow! That’s a lot of books!
    Here’s my post!

  16. November 10, 2008 12:26 pm

    Enjoy The Seamstress!!!! I was planning on participating this week, but I am hosting a book tour. I may do a late night Mailbox Monday. 🙂

  17. November 10, 2008 12:45 pm

    I just love historical fiction. I cannot wait to read the Lace Reader…I’ll be borrowing Anna’s copy when she finished it…lol That’s my hint to the diary of an eccentric girl! 🙂

  18. November 10, 2008 1:45 pm

    Wow, looks like you’ve got a ton of great reads to look forward to on your vacation!

    Here’s my Monday Mailbox

  19. November 10, 2008 8:39 pm

    Hi! I see my book The Bright Side of Disaster is on your list! I’d love to hear how you like it!!

  20. November 10, 2008 8:41 pm

    Wow – you got a bunch of books . . . and I haven’t read any of them!! 🙂

    My mailbox is here.

    🙂 Wendi

  21. November 10, 2008 9:22 pm

    Wow! That’s a ton ‘o books!!!

    My Mailbox is here:
    http://diaryofaneccentric.blogspot.com/2008/11/mailbox-monday_10.html

    And, yes, Serena, you can borrow my copy when I’m done!

  22. November 13, 2008 2:22 pm

    I’m off to visit my friends and see what goodies they got this past week.

  23. November 14, 2008 6:54 pm

    My response can be found here.

  24. November 14, 2008 7:12 pm

    Marcia – you really did stock up! Did I miss the post on where you’re going?! Have a great time!!

Comments are closed.

