Skip to content

What’s Your Reading Personality?

October 28, 2008

While stopping by Bonnie’s blog, Redlady’s Reading Room, to see her Mailbox Monday post I spotted her answers to the What’s Your Reading Personality quiz sponsored by Book Browse. It’s short ~ only 7 questions. I’ll admit I waffled on some but went with the answer that best fit the question even though I wanted to pick 2 or 3 answers for some. A couple of questions asked about favorite authors or series. As I always read my favorites I picked the next best answer.

So what’s my reading personality ~ Eclectic Reader!

I read for entertainment but also to expand my mind. I’m open to new ideas and new writers, and I’m not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

I was a bit surprised but then again I wasn’t. I do try and vary what I read as this keeps my reading from getting stale. I’m always on the look for something new and interesting. If I stick with what I know who knows what I might miss. 

So just for heck of it I went back and took the quiz again. I was curious what the result would be if I answered the questions about my favorites going with my gut. So my reading personality now: All Rounder!

Your responses showed you fitting equally into all four reading personalities:

Involved ReaderYou don’t just love to read books, you love to readabout books. For you, half the fun of reading is the thrill of the chase – discovering new books and authors, and discussing your finds with others.
Exacting ReaderYou love books but you rarely have as much time to read as you’d like – so you’re very particular about the books you choose. 
Serial ReaderOnce you discover a favorite writer you tend to stick with him/her through thick and thin. 
Eclectic ReaderYou read for entertainment but also to expand your mind. You’re open to new ideas and new writers, and are not wedded to a particular genre or limited range of authors.

And I am all 4 of those. Just goes to show you can’t fool the quiz!

**********

So what’s your reading personality? Go take the quiz, come back and leave a comment or link to your reading personality. I’d love to know the reading personalities of my blog readers.

One Comment
  1. October 29, 2008 6:56 am

    I fit into all four categories, too! I wasn’t sure if that was a good thing or a bad thing.
    **********
    I take all 4 categories to be good thing. I wouldn’t want to be stuck in a rut.

Comments are closed.

