Skip to content

Another online bookshelf site ~ Feed Your Shelf

October 25, 2008

I just come across another entry into world of social networking and book cataloging for books lovers browsing through the December 2008 edition Romantic Times Book Reviews. It’s called Feed Your Shelf. This site is still in beta version.

What sets Feed Your Shelf apart from Librarything or GoodReads is the ability for users to sort by different criteria when browsing. Search options include the average user rating, the number of times a title has been rated by the site’s users, the number of users that have marked a book ‘to read’, the number of users that have quit reading a book before finishing and the ‘most praise’ option, which combines the average rating from users with the number of rated copies, for a score that takes both readership and reaction into account. ~ From Romantic Times Book Reviews, page 30, December 2008 ~

I haven’t had to chance to explore the site because I’m off to work.

5 Comments
  1. October 25, 2008 10:19 am

    I don’t need another site to get addicted to!

  2. underthecoversandreading permalink
    October 25, 2008 11:00 am

    I hear you, Kathy, but I just checked it out and it does look interesting. 🙂 Thanks for passing it along, Marcia!

  3. J.S. Peyton permalink
    October 25, 2008 7:54 pm

    This sounds really cool. I’ve just started a Goodreads account, but it shouldn’t be too much trouble to start another!

  4. October 28, 2008 6:57 pm

    Hello! Thank you for passing along the info. I am wondering… should I .. should I ? Should I do another? 🙂 I know that I can’t resist looking. Toni

  5. October 31, 2008 12:57 pm

    I know how you all feel about joining another site. I’m currently registered at Librarything and GoodReads but this one does have some advantages that I’d like to take a closer peek at.

Comments are closed.

