Skip to content

ARC: Life After Genius by M. Ann Jacoby

October 17, 2008

Life After Genius
Hachette Book Group USA page for M. Ann Jacoby
Grand Central Publishing; October ’08
400 pages
General fiction
Book provided by Hachette Book Group USA

Occasionally I come across books that just don’t ‘do it’ for me and this is definitely one of those. I read 254 of 400 pages. The whole book was just ‘too quirky’ for my tastes. I didn’t feel any connection to what I was reading. I couldn’t identify with any of the characters. I had no idea where the story was heading or what I was supposed to have gotten from what I’d already finished reading. I’m betting I’ll be in the minority about this one.

X-posted: Book Club & Publishers Book Blog

2 Comments
  1. October 17, 2008 5:59 pm

    This is next in my TBR pile because I’m doing the blog tour, too. I hope I like it better than you did.
    **********
    Not doubt most everyone will have very positive reviews. Just wasn’t my cup of tea so to speak. I’m still looking forward to the tour and giving away some copies to other readers.

  2. October 24, 2008 4:33 pm

    I LOVED this book and it has gone down as one of my favourite books this year.
    Good thing that we are all different!
    Tamara
    **********
    I knew I was going to be in the minority on this one. 🙂

Comments are closed.

