Skip to content

The Brass Verdict by Michael Connelly & a giveaway

October 15, 2008

The Brass Verdict
Web site for Michael Connelly
Little, Brown and Company; October ’08
432 pages
Suspense, mystery
Book provided by Hachette Book Group USA

Mr. Connelly is one of my favorite authors. Yes, I know, I have a lot of them but then I read a lot of books. I loved every minute of The Brass Verdict start to finish. I demolished it over a 2 day period reading whenever I had a few spare moments of time. If you enjoy good legal thrillers with a twist read this one.

If anyone out there in the States or Canada would like my copy leave a comment. It’s a brand new hardcover. I’ll take comments through next Tuesday and select a name next Wednesday.

**********

Don’t be thrown because there isn’t any sort of ‘formal’ book review here. This blog serves mainly as my personal reading journal tracking my life in books so I’m going to start posting every book I read good, bad or indifferent. Sometimes I don’t feel inclined to write a review especially with my favorite authors. I may just jot a sentence or two. I love ’em no matter what and eagerly await the next book even though I’ve just finished the current one. It is what is and so be it.

16 Comments
  1. October 15, 2008 12:44 pm

    I am so tempted, but my TBR pile is big, so I’m going to leave this for someone else.

  2. October 15, 2008 1:35 pm

    I am a huge Michael Connelly fan — I’ve read everything he’s written! Please pick me!

  3. Becca permalink
    October 15, 2008 2:23 pm

    Please enter me! I would love a chance to win. Thanks!

  4. Yan permalink
    October 15, 2008 2:33 pm

    I would love to try it! I haven’t read a good mystery in a long time so this would be a prefect opportunity.

  5. Darby Lohrding permalink
    October 15, 2008 7:00 pm

    Oh, I too love Michael Connelly!!! I think I have read all of his exept “The Brass Verdict”. Did you know that he used to be the crime reporter for a newspaper and that is how he got his writing start…..that is also where he gets a lot of his ideas from.
    I’d love to take care of your gently read copy!!
    Thank you,
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  6. October 15, 2008 8:53 pm

    This sounds like another good Connelly book. I am also a big fan. I really like the way you are writing your blog. I have considered doing mine the same way. Just writing what I feel like about the books I read. I would still review them in a manner but it would depend on what I felt like saying. Good for you! It makes it more enjoyable for you to write your own blog.

    I would also liked to be entered. Thanks for the offer!

  7. October 15, 2008 9:50 pm

    And another Connelly Fan reports in. I’ve been a fan since his first book all those years ago. Harry Bosch is one of my favorite characters: “Everyone counts, or nobody counts!” I’d love to be the lucky winner of your copy of The Brass Verdict.

  8. October 15, 2008 10:38 pm

    Please enter me! I would love a chance to win!

    thanks for such a generous giveaway 🙂

  9. October 16, 2008 7:29 am

    I share your enjoyment of a good legal thriller. Please enter me in the giveaway.

  10. Gina permalink
    October 16, 2008 8:00 am

    I really like a chance to win but unfortunately, I am in Singapore. No publishers seem to like to ship over here. 😦

  11. Sara Miller permalink
    October 16, 2008 9:46 am

    Please enter me! Thanks!
    Sararush at hotmail dot com

  12. October 16, 2008 12:26 pm

    If you liked it, I’m sure it’s good. So please enter me. Thanks!

  13. Kam A permalink
    October 16, 2008 5:48 pm

    I would love to read it!

  14. lis permalink
    October 16, 2008 6:51 pm

    this book sounds great i looked up more on it and would really like to read it!!

  15. October 19, 2008 12:02 am

    I have not read any of his books yet but have been meaning to. Please put me on the list to try and win this book. Thanks

  16. October 20, 2008 12:44 pm

    *The Brass Verdict* was the first Michael Connelly book I read (way back in June, I think, as an ARC). Loved it! I’ll be looking for more of the Harry Bosch stories when I need a fast-paced mystery.
    **********
    I’ve read every one of his novels and love them all.

Comments are closed.

