Skip to content

ARC: Divine Justice by David Baldacci

October 8, 2008

Divine Justice
Web site of David Baldacci; Fantastic Fiction page for David Baldacci
Grand Central Publishing; release date November ’08
400 pages
Suspense/Action/Thriller/Mystery
Book provided by Hachette Book Group, USA

First off let me start by saying that Mr. Baldacci is one of my favorite authors and I’ve read all his novels. Divine Justice is the latest in the adventures of the Camel Club and one I thoroughly enjoyed. This one is a bit different in that isn’t all political intrigue and underhanded governments doings. If you’ve followed the Camel Club then you know that Oliver Stone/John Carr is on the run for murdering 2 key government officials in Stone Cold. Well this time Oliver/John has gotten himself into some pretty hot water in the small town of Divine in the Blue Ridge Mountains and it’s up the remaining Camel Club members plus one additional new character to save him. The question is: do they or don’t they? Is this the end of the Camel Club or a new beginning? Read it and find out for yourself.

Once again Mr. Baldacci succeeded in taking me on a page-turning, thrill-seeking adventure ride. Although a touch tamer than the usual Camel Club antics it was still loads of fun. There are the requisite good and bad guys along with the ones who straddle the fence. For me this was the perfect book to escape into and enjoy purely for the pleasure of reading a good story.

I recommend all of Mr. Baldacci’s novels.

X-posted: Book Club & Publishers Book Blog

2 Comments
  1. October 8, 2008 9:28 pm

    This is in my TBR pile – glad to see it’s a good one.
    **********
    I’m probably a bit biased as he is one of my favorite authors.

  2. October 12, 2008 7:46 pm

    I often complain about Roanoke never getting any authors to come to the area, but Mr. Baldacci will be here on the 17th of November! I’ve never read any of his novels, but the fact that I recognize his name makes me happy. I’m planning on attending the event, so if you’d like me to get your book autographed, send it to me. I’ll be happy to get that for you.
    **********
    Thank you for the generous offer but I’ve already sent my copy off to fellow blogger Bree. She should be enjoying in the next week or two. 🙂

Comments are closed.

