Skip to content

September ’08 Reading Wrapup

October 2, 2008

Well September has come and gone. The leaves are turning colors and I’ve been turning pages. I always feel like I’m reading less and less with all the blogging that I’m doing but I still managed to devour 11 books for 3,876 pages.

My Favorites
Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford/Random House ARC
Tears of the Desert: A Memoir of Survival in Darfur by Halima Bashir with Damien Lewis/Random House ARC

Book clubs/groups
The Pirate’s Daughter by Margaret Cezair-Thompson/F2F book club
Run by Ann Pachett/EDIWTH book club
Immortal by Traci L. Slatton/Literate Housewife book club

ARCs/Publisher Provided
The Eight by Katherine Neveille/Random House
The Last Queen by C.W. Gortner/Random House
The Book of Lies by Brad Metlzer/Hachette
The Fire by Katherine Neville/Random House
Home Girl by Judith Matloff/FSB Associates

New to me authors
Katherine Neville
Halima Bashir/Damien Lewis
C.W. Gortner
Cheryl Jarvis
Margaret Cezair-Thompson
Jamie Ford
Ann Patchett
Traci L. Slatton
Judith Matloff

Did Not Finish
The Necklace by Cheryl Jarvis

**********
How was your September? Did you read more or less than usual? Discover some new authors? What was your most, or least, favorite book this month?

2 Comments
  1. October 3, 2008 6:07 am

    I can’t wait to read Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet.
    **********
    I’ve talked some much about ‘Hotel’ on my blog that I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did.

  2. October 5, 2008 2:33 am

    I want to read this one…just added it to my amazon.com wish list: The Pirate’s Daughter by Margaret Cezair-Thompson/F2F book club

    Read this one and really enjoyed it: Run by Ann Patchett
    **********
    The commentary on ‘Run’ by Ann Patchett has been interesting. Everyone seems to be all over the board on it. Some really like it while others of us not so much.

Comments are closed.

