Skip to content

Mailbox Monday

September 29, 2008

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Here’s what I found in my mailbox last week:

Memoir ~ Wife in the North by Judith O’Reilly

Memoir ~ Buffalo Gal by Laura Pedersen

Memoir ~ Home Girl: Building a Dream House on a Lawless Block by Judith Matloff

Favorite author/mystery ~ The Brass Verdict by Michael Connelly

**********
What books came into your house last week?

10 Comments
  1. September 29, 2008 5:28 am

    Thanks for hosting this. It look like so much fun that I finall got myself together to play. My link is here: http://linussblanket.typepad.com/linuss_blanket/2008/09/mailbox-monday.html
    **********
    My Amazon wish list is up another book ~ ‘The Gifted Gabaldon Sisters’

  2. September 29, 2008 6:39 am

    This is my first Mailbox Monday post … and I’m the first to comment! Yea! Here’s mine
    **********
    Let me know how you like ‘My Name Is Light’. Sounds interesting but I’m undecided.

  3. September 29, 2008 7:26 am

    I’ve been out of the blog world forever due to illness. I love what you are doing to The Printed Page. It looks GREAT!

    Here’s my post:
    http://thethingsweread.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday_29.html

    Enjoy your books!
    **********
    I hope you’re feeling better. I stopped by and noticed you got ‘The Heretic’s Daughter’. I read it back in July. It’s a great book ~ enjoy.

  4. September 29, 2008 10:38 am

    You had a run on Memoirs! I haven’t heard of any of them but look forward to your reviews.

    My Mailbox Monday Post is here:
    http://redladysreadingroom-redlady.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday_29.html
    **********
    I’m hearing such good thing about ‘The Lace Reader’ I guess I’m going to have buy it and take it on our upcoming winter vacation.

  5. September 29, 2008 12:59 pm

    My MM is here. Have a wonderful week, everyone!
    **********
    Poor Phil, his Merrily Watkins mystery series is languishing on my Amazon wish list.

  6. September 29, 2008 2:55 pm

    I’ve been posting Mailbox Mondays for a while now and I keep forgetting to add my link here!

    This week’s post is here.
    **********
    I highly recommend ‘The 19th Wife’ ~ great book.

  7. September 29, 2008 7:31 pm

    Nothing arrived at my house, but I did still post about Mailbox Monday. Oh well – here’s hoping for next week.
    **********
    I’m sorry your mailbox is lonely. I’m getting buried here with books I owe something or other on so you may see something coming your way very soon besides the one I need to send back and most likely will never get to.

  8. September 29, 2008 8:09 pm

    See what I posted at http://readingmama.blogspot.com/ Since I received only one book in the mail, I expanded my thoughts to include all the books I bought and received this week. I hope you don’t mind.
    **********
    Any way you get books into house is fine by me. πŸ™‚ Just happens that most of mine come by mail hence the catchy name. Besides the more the merrier just means that I might have to add more to my Amazon wish list.

  9. September 30, 2008 10:34 am

    Thanks for hosting Mailbox Monday! This week is my first time participating! My post is here:
    http://diaryofaneccentric.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday.html

    Looks like you received a lot of great books! I haven’t read any of them, so I look forward to your reviews!
    **********
    Thanks for stopping by the ‘Mailbox’. Even if you don’t get anything every week stop just to watch your wish list grow. πŸ™‚

  10. October 2, 2008 5:31 pm

    It’s visiting day! I can’t wait to stop by your blogs and check out what you’ve been up to this week besides getting books in the ‘Mailbox.’

Comments are closed.

