Skip to content

Read It Forward … Random House ~ Sept ’08

September 22, 2008

The September edition of the Read It Forward newsletter from Random House just hit my email.

The ARCs this month are:
Against Us: The New Face of A Enemies in the M World by Jim Sciutto

The Alchemy of Air: A Jewish Genius, a Doomed Tycoon, and the Scientific Discovery That Fed the World but Fueled the Rise of Hitler by Thomas Hager

The Walk-In: A Novel by Gary Berntsen and Ralph Pezzullo

Some fan favorites:
Agent Zigzag: A True Story of Nazi Espionage, Love, and Betrayal by Ben Macintyre

Switching Time: A Doctor’s Harrowing Story of Treating a Woman with 17 Personalities by Richard Baer

Last Night I Dreamed of Peace: The Diary of Dang Thuy Tram by Dang Thuy Tram

and in honor of breast cancer awareness month:
Taking Care of Your Girls: A Breast Health Guide for Girls, Teens, and In-Betweens by Marisa C. Weiss and Isabel Friedman

3 Comments
  1. September 22, 2008 3:43 pm

    Hmm. . . I wonder why I didn’t get that email. I’ll have to check that out. I’ve heard really good things about Taking Care of Your Girls.
    **********
    Kathy you’re the second person I’ve had mention that they didn’t get the email. I wonder if the Random House email list or server ‘burped’ when sending?

  2. September 25, 2008 9:08 am

    I’ve signed up for this email 2-3 times but I still don’t get it 😦 I just happened to check the site earlier this week and see it was updated though!
    **********
    Alea I signed you up again! I’m crossing my fingers that I works for next month. 🙂

  3. September 26, 2008 1:48 pm

    Thanks for letting us know about this, Marcia (I didn’t get the email either). The book selections look good, I’m heading over to take a closer look.
    **********
    Now I’m really beginning to wonder if they an email list problem. Three in row isn’t good odds.

Comments are closed.

