Skip to content

Friday Finds!

September 19, 2008


MizB at Should Be Reading hosts Friday Finds! It’s a great place to find your next great read.

My Friday Finds! this week are:

Memoir ~ Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading: Finding and Losing Myself in Books by Maureen Corrigan

General fiction ~ The Covenant by Naomi Ragen

Historical fiction ~ Nightingales: The Extraordinary Upbringing and Curious Life of Miss Florence Nightingale by Gillian Gills

General fiction ~ No! I Don’t Want to Join a Book Club: Diary of a Sixtieth Year by Virginia Ironside

5 Comments
  1. September 19, 2008 3:33 pm

    Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading sounds like a good book doesn’t it! I love to look in the books about books section of bookstores!!

  2. September 20, 2008 9:58 am

    Marcia, I think No! I Don’t Want to Join a Book Club looks so good.

    I’ve never heard of Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading. But what book lover wouldn’t be attracted to that title !?!?

  3. September 21, 2008 10:07 am

    Hi ladies

    Alea~
    I’ve never really thought about reading books about books before I came across this one.

    Shana~
    ‘No! I Don’t Want to Join a Book Club’ is actually on my f2f book club selection list. 🙂 The gals should get a laugh or two.

  4. September 22, 2008 10:30 am

    Oh I love the titles: Leave Me Alone, I’m Reading and No! I don’t want to Join a Book Club!! Haha! Those sound fun.

  5. September 26, 2008 12:27 pm

    Hi Tanabata~
    I know what you mean. Something about both titles struck me when I first saw them.

Comments are closed.

