Skip to content

Tuesday Thingers … Quotes

September 15, 2008

Marie at The Boston Bibliophile is the host of Tuesday Thingers.

Today’s Question: Have you ever added a quote to the quotation field in common knowledge? What’s a quote you particularly like from a book, one that you know by heart?

I haven’t added any quotes to a common knowledge field. I’ve added some names and dates but rarely use this function in LT.

This isn’t a quote I know by heart but it comes from one of my favorite books of this year:

Just because people don’t love you the way you want, doesn’t mean they don’t love you the best they can. ~The Hindi-Bindi Club, page 19

This quote touched me the very first time I read the sentence. I feel that there is an important lesson for each us in understanding how we are loved and how our own expectations color the love we receive and the love we give.

**********

What is your favorite quote from a book you’ve read?

7 Comments
  1. September 16, 2008 3:36 am

    Ooh – I like that one! I pull a lot of quotes from my reading for my reviews, but maybe I need to start up a quote notebook again.

  2. September 16, 2008 4:24 am

    that’s a beautiful quote! 🙂 it’s important to accept what other people can offer, even if it’s not always what you want. 🙂

  3. September 16, 2008 5:02 am

    I like your quote. I had never even looked at the common knowledge field – I guess the knowledge isn’t as common as they think it is!

  4. September 16, 2008 5:41 am

    I love your quote!

  5. September 16, 2008 6:51 am

    These questions are such a great way to learn about the new features. I love the quote you selected.

  6. September 16, 2008 1:43 pm

    I love that quote! I think I may have actually written that one down after reading The Hindi-Bindi Club

  7. September 18, 2008 1:23 pm

    Hi all,

    I’m working my way through all the wonderful comments that have been left here at ‘The Printed Page’ this week.

    I won’t be responding to each individual comment on this post but rest assured that I’ve read and value each of them.

    I’ll be hosting a giveaway in conjunction with this week’s
    ‘Tuesday Thingers’ theme and stopping by each blog to gather the quotes that you have posted. Be sure to look for the details on next week’s post.

Comments are closed.

