Skip to content

Mailbox Monday

September 14, 2008

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

Yeah! I got some book love this week.

Historical fiction ~ Elizabeth at As usual, I need more bookshelves sent me Midwife of the Blue Ridge by Christine Blevins. Thank you!
P.S. keep an eye on your mailbox

Action/thriller ~ Divine Justice by David Baldacci. One of my favorite authors. This is a ARC I received from Miriam at Hachette Book Group USA.

Historical fiction ~ A Civil General by David Stinebeck and Scannell Gill. I think I’ll been having a civil war era week here soon as I also have Sweetsmoke by David Fuller. Jennifer at The Literate Housewife sent it to me a while back and I have yet to get around to reading it though I’m seeing good reviews for it throughout the book blogging community.

**********

What books came into your house last week?

7 Comments
  1. September 14, 2008 6:33 am

    I have heard a lot about Sweetsmoke.

    I just got ‘The fiscal pear and Shimmer and the call of whale’ from Jennifer in my mailbox. Besides I bought a lot of books from the bookstore sale. I know that doesn’t count as mailbox, but still. I am so excited πŸ™‚

  2. wendyrobards permalink
    September 15, 2008 8:33 am

    Good morning, Marcia – looks like you got some great books. Here is what arrived at my home this week.

  3. September 15, 2008 5:58 pm

    I decided to participate in Mailbox Mondays when I get stuff!

    Go here: http://amazingadulthoodofalexis.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday.html

    Thanks!

  4. September 15, 2008 7:58 pm

    I got A Civil General this week, too, Marcia!

  5. September 16, 2008 5:13 pm

    oooooh, I’m jealous. I love David Baldacci. Lucky duck!

    Here’s my list.

    http://thethingsweread.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday_16.html

  6. September 18, 2008 12:41 pm

    Hi all,

    I’ve been a bit busy this week so this is my first opportunity to respond to the ‘Mailbox’.

    Violet~
    Interesting selection. I had to look it up on Amazon because I’d never heard of it.

    Wendy~
    You got one I’ve already finished and another that’s in my mailbox post next week.

    Alessandra~
    I’m not familiar with TheBookDepository but you can be sure it’ll be one of my next stops on the net today.

    Lexi~
    I already finished ‘The Fire’ and posted. I’ll be interested in your take.

    Shana~
    Our reading tastes must be very similar. πŸ™‚ I also find myself reading several of the same books as Wendy.

    Bree~
    As you already know ‘Divine Truth’ the new David Baldacci is yours when I’m done. I’m waiting for my copy of ‘Stalin’s Children’ to arrive.

Comments are closed.

