Skip to content

Friday Finds!

September 12, 2008

Friday Finds! hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading is place to list or link all those wonderful books you’ve come across in the last week.

My Friday Finds for this week are:

Memoir/travel ~ Without Reservations: The Travels of an Independent Woman by Alice Steinbach

Suspense/horror ~ Your Heart Belongs To Me by Dean Koontz

Historical fiction ~ Whiskey Rebels by David Liss

Memoir ~ We Bought a Zoo: The Amazing True Story of a Young Family, a Broken Down Zoo, and the Wild Animals That Changed Their Lives Forever  by Benjamin Mee

Memoir ~ Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World by Vicki Myron and Bret Witter

**********

What great books did you come across this week?

6 Comments
  1. September 12, 2008 8:13 pm

    I’ll be getting *Dewey* from the Hachette box of books I won from Tina at Bookshipper – it looks like a fun book (I know several people who might be getting it from me for Christmas, if it meets the hype I’ve heard about it)

  2. September 12, 2008 9:12 pm

    Hi Dawn~
    If I don’t break down and buy it for myself first it will most certainly make both my b-day & Christmas lists.

  3. September 12, 2008 9:39 pm

    I like historical fiction!

    Check out my finds!

  4. September 12, 2008 10:22 pm

    I have had Without Reservations on my pile to read for quite some time–I think it will be a great book if I ever get to it!
    *smiles*
    Kim
    http://pageafterpage-kim.blogspot.com/2008/09/my-finds.html

  5. September 12, 2008 10:32 pm

    Dewey looks like such a cute story.

  6. September 13, 2008 6:22 pm

    Hi all,

    ‘Fridays Finds!’ is a such a great way to come across new books for my ever growing wishlist.

Comments are closed.

