Skip to content

Tuesday Thingers … Book Awards

September 9, 2008

Marie at The Boston Bibliophile hosts Tuesday Thingers.

Today’s question: Awards. Do you follow any particular book awards? Do you ever choose books based on awards? What award-winning books do you have? (Off the top of your head only- no need to look this up- it would take all day!) What’s your favorite award-winning book?

This is really easy for me ~ I don’t. I’m sure my LT library somewhere might house an award winner or two. Not only do I not follow book awards I’d have a difficult time even naming awards given in the writing/publishing community.

**********

What award winning books have you read or own? Do book awards influence your reading selections?

4 Comments
  1. September 9, 2008 8:00 pm

    I have so many books to read, I don’t have time to seek out award winners!

  2. September 10, 2008 10:39 am

    Hi Kathy~
    I feel the same way. My list grows just by reading other book blogs never mind the award lists. 🙂

  3. September 10, 2008 11:51 am

    I check the Booker list every year, and if I see an unfamiliar book that has a Booker sticker on it, or is by a Booker-nominated author, I’m very likely to read it.
    Re: your comment, it’s my pleasure. It’s really fun for me to do.

  4. September 11, 2008 2:53 pm

    Thanks Marie for visiting my blog.

Comments are closed.

