Skip to content

Mailbox Monday & a giveaway

September 7, 2008

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

My mailbox held some real gems this past week.

From Elizabeth at As Usual I Need More Bookshelves I received The Necklace. Thank you ELizabeth! BTW ~ The Last Queen is going in the mail Thursday.

The Book of Lies by Brad Meltzer. Mr. Meltzer is one of my favorite authors so I’m starting this one next.

This one I received after Mailbox Monday posted last week and I’ve already finished it. Tears of the Desert: A Memoir of Survival in Darfur by Halima Bashir with Damien Lewis. My review of this book can be found here.

Natasha at Maw Books is Reading and Blogging for Darfur this month so I’m giving away my copy of Tears of the Desert. You can enter here.

For every entry I will donate .50 cents to the Darfur charity of Natasha’s choice. So please submit your entries today!

**********

What books came into your house last week? You can join the fun by leaving a comment or leave a link to your blog post.

3 Comments
  1. September 8, 2008 2:04 am

    I’ve had a nice selection of books too. Find out here:

    http://bookannelid.wordpress.com/2008/09/08/mailbox-monday/

  2. September 9, 2008 5:09 am

    I only received one last week.

    http://thethingsweread.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday.html

    I love reading what other people receive. Yes, it makes me jealous but it’s a good jealous and unfortunately it adds to my Wish List.

    Good idea for a weekly event!

  3. September 9, 2008 4:55 pm

    Hi all,

    Loopyloo~
    You had a couple in your mailbox I’ll have to check out.

    Bree~
    The literature book sounds like it’s for school as I know your selections from last week were.

Comments are closed.

