Skip to content

Mailbox Monday

August 31, 2008

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

The pity party at my mailbox must have worked because the mail carrier brought a couple of nice surprises last week. I just know there’s more out there ~ maybe I need to leave cookies in the mailbox. It always worked with Santa!

This week:
The Lady Elizabeth by Allison Weir. I been looking forward to this one for a while now. Speaking of Elizabeth (you know who you are) ~ should I save this one for you? I have one more book to read before I get started on The Last Queen but never fear it’s tagged for you.

Run by Ann Patchett. This is the September online book club read at Every day I Write The Book

What did you get in the mail last week? Did the Big Brown Truck make a stop at your house? Maybe the next door neighbor works for Fed Ex, like mine does, and dropped by on the way home from work. Tell me because my wishilst needs more books and I need Friday Finds!

6 Comments
  1. September 1, 2008 10:32 am

    My post is up.

    Yes, I would love The Lady Elizabeth. I’ll be sending you Midwife of the Blue Ridge in the next few days – do you want to just wait until you’ve had a chance to read it, and then send everything together? I’m not in a hurry – obviously, I have enough to read! – and then you would just have to mail one package. However you prefer – thanks for thinking of me! Look for a package at your house in about a week. =)

  2. September 1, 2008 10:41 am

    Here is my list: http://alessandrasplace.blogspot.com/2008/09/mailbox-monday-some-good-books.html

    Happy Mailbox Monday!

  3. September 1, 2008 4:52 pm

    My post is here. Much slimmer pickings than last week, but I’m not complaining, I’ve got plenty to read!

  4. September 2, 2008 10:49 am

    Good morning~

    Wendy
    Hopefully my copy of Guernica will be here soon. I read/reviewed The Heretic’s Daughter and loved it. It’s one time in our nation’s history that I can’t find a lot of books about but I have an interest in.

    Elizabeth
    Thanks for the shout out. I’m interested in your take on The Four Seasons as I know how I and Jenn at The Literate Housewife feel about it. I read The Dowry Bride by Shobhan Bantwal and thought it was just OK so I’m anxious for your review of The Forbidden Daughter by Shobhan Bantwal.

    Alessandra
    Nineteen Minutes is on my book club selection list for next year. I’ve read some other works by Jodi Picoult and I’ve run hot and cold with them. Some I’ve liked and others not so much.

    Avisannschild
    I’m undecided on this title. Maybe your review will sway me. 🙂

    Bree
    School books! Can it be that time of year already? The fur kids don’t go to school so we don’t keep track of those kinda things in our house. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Mailbox Monday - September 1, 2008

Comments are closed.

