Skip to content

Authors I discovered this month – August ’08

August 31, 2008

As this year has moved along I’ve started to receive and read more ARCs which usually means new-to-me authors. I thought it might be fun track these authors. It just happens that every book I’ve read this month is a new-to-me author. I’m sure this won’t happen every month. Overall it’s been rewarding to read works by authors I haven’t read before.

I’ll definitely read more from them:
Webs of Power by Darlene Quinn
Don’t You Forget About Me by Jancee Dunn
The 19th Wife by David Ebershoff

I might give ’em another try:
I, Mona Lisa by Jeanne Kalogridis
The Dowry Bride by Shobhan Bantwal
Hurry Down Sunshine by Michael Greenberg
Sweet Mandarin by Helen Tse
The Four Seasons: A Novel of Vivaldi’s Venice by Laurel Corona

So did you discover some great new authors this?

2 Comments
  1. September 1, 2008 3:22 am

    If you do decide to give Jeanne Kalogridis another try I would highly recommend The Borgia Bride.

  2. September 2, 2008 10:51 am

    Hi Marg~
    The Borgia Bride is on my wishlist at Amazon. I haven’t totally given up on this author. I went in with high expectations but then I always do. 🙂

Comments are closed.

