Skip to content

Mailbox Monday

August 24, 2008

Some of you may have noticed that Mailbox Monday has moved to Sundays. Due to my work commitments this works out better though the name won’t change.

Thank you to everyone who stops by Mailbox Monday. Whether you comment or visit I appreciate your taking the time to drop in.

My own mailbox was empty last week but that doesn’t surprise me any. Over the past couple weeks I’ve gotten so many wonderful books that I need a small break before the a new batch arrives. Now it’s time to play catch up and work my way through the TBR pile and then give ’em away.

So what did you get in the mail last week? Did the Big Brown truck make a stop at your house? Do tell us!

11 Comments
  1. August 24, 2008 11:52 am

    Love this feature and I’m thinking of starting to do it on my blog too! I did pretty well last week — WIFE IN THE NORTH from Book Club Girl, LOVE AND BIOLOGY AT THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE from TLC Book Tours, THE GARDEN OF LAST DAYS, TESTIMONY, LIVE A LITTLE, AN EXACT REPLICA OF A FIGMEN OF MY IMAGINATION, LIFE AFTER GENIUS, THR TRIUMPH OF DEBORAH, and THE SPIES OF WARSAW. The Big Brown Truck is pretty regular at my house — so much so, that my 4 year old son wants to be the UPS man for Halloween!

  2. August 25, 2008 2:55 am

    I received a lot of books last week! Here’s my post: http://alessandrasplace.blogspot.com/2008/08/mailbox-monday-avalanche-of-books.html

  3. August 25, 2008 8:59 am

    Here’s my post for the week.

    http://thethingsweread.blogspot.com/2008/08/mailbox-monday_25.html

  4. August 25, 2008 9:44 am

    I got some gems this week…my post is here.

    Do you want me to change the information (calendar etc…) at A Novel Challenge to reflect that this occurs on Sunday now? Or is it okay to leave everything as Monday? Just let me know!!

  5. August 25, 2008 4:17 pm

    I also received a lot of books last week! My post is here.

  6. August 25, 2008 7:43 pm

    My list is up, too. Big week for me, but my road was torn up for quite a while, so I think all my mail for 2 weeks came at once.

  7. August 26, 2008 11:51 am

    Hi all~

    Julie~
    I stop by your blog at least once week to check out what you’ve been reading and to post your giveaways. LOVE AND BIOLOGY AT THE CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE is on my wishlist. I’ve read her other 2 books and enjoyed them. I’ll just bet that your little boy will make an adorable UPS driver for Halloween. 🙂

    Alessandra~
    I also have The Last Queen in my review pile. I’m really looking forward to starting it and I’m hearing good things about it. I’m hoping The Tenth Gift shows up in my mailbox (crossing fingers).

    The Logic Zone~
    Our empty mailboxes should get together and have a pity party this week. Like you I’m expecting good things in the mail next week.

    Bree~
    Yeah for winning a book giveaway! The Gargoyle seems to be a very popular read around the book blogging community right now.

    Wendy~
    You have some interesting selections this week. I actually turned down the Beth Gutcheon book so I’ll be interested to read your review.

    Avisannschild~
    I added Midwife of the Blue Ridge to my TBR pile a couple of weeks ago after seeing it on a book blog somewhere. I’m looking forward to your review of it.

    Erin~
    The UPS driver (?) must have hated lugging that book box up to your door. One title that immediately caught my eye was Crazy Aunt Purl’s Drunk, Divorced & Covered in Cat hair. Sounds laugh out loud funny.

    Elizabeth~
    Every week you get a book I covet. It never ceases to amaze me. I know Midwife of the Blue Ridge is a signed copy but may I “borrow”? 🙂

  8. August 26, 2008 6:40 pm

    Well, I feel the same way about you – this week it’s The Last Queen. Oh, how I want to read that one. I’ll be happy to send Midwife your way when I’m finished! =)

  9. August 26, 2008 8:21 pm

    Elizabeth~

    The Last Queen is yours 🙂

Comments are closed.

