Skip to content

Friday Finds!

August 22, 2008

Friday Finds! is hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading

My Friday Finds! for this week are:

Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts. This is from Violet who stopped by my Readin’ Rave post this last Tuesday.

The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway

The Last Chinese Chef by Nicole Mones

Monique and the Mango Rains: Two Years with a Midwife in Mali by Kris Holloway. I came across this one reading Shelf Awareness yesterday.

What great books did you come across this last week?

5 Comments
  1. August 23, 2008 12:03 am

    I have had Shantaram on my TBR list for so long. Yet to start it!

    http://readingandmorereading.blogspot.com/2008/08/friday-finds_5101.html

  2. August 23, 2008 5:30 am

    Oh…cool, Thank you so much for putting the book out here. I really loved the book and I would really be happy if more and more people read it. You know how it is with us book lovers. We cannot wait to spread the word 🙂

  3. August 23, 2008 10:38 am

    Gautami~
    It might sit on my TBR pile for a while also. 944 pages is a bit daunting but if I can through GTWT twice then I’m sure this one shouldn’t be a problem.

    Violet~
    I’m more than happy to share book love.

  4. August 23, 2008 4:44 pm

    Marcia, Monique and the Mango Rains is fantastic. The Cellist of Sarajevo has been on my TBR list for a few months now. I agree that it sounds wonderful!

  5. August 23, 2008 4:57 pm

    Shana~
    I added Monique and the Mango Rains to my F2F book club selection list so that I make sure we read it and it moves off my wishlist. 🙂

Comments are closed.

