Skip to content

ARC: The Four Seasons: A Novel of Vivaldi’s Venice

August 20, 2008

The Four Seasons: A Novel of Vivaldi’s Venice
Laurel Corona
Voice, 2008
400 pages
Historical fiction
Fellow book blogger Jennifer at The Literate Housewife Review sent me this book. Thanks Jenn!

This book is one of the reason’s I don’t attempt to write professional style book reviews. Simply, for me, the book was average. Nothing I haven’t read before. Not terrible but not memorable either.

X-posted: Book Club and ARC Blog

2 Comments
  1. August 20, 2008 11:54 pm

    I actually like the story (read it on Amazon). If I would have seen this book in a bookstore, I would have picked it up for sure. Sorry you didn’t like it so much. I still might give it a try.

  2. August 21, 2008 12:31 am

    Actually it was both the cover art and the story line that attracted me to this book in the first place and would have been one I’d have bought if I’d come across in a bookstore. I was lucky enough to get it from fellow blogger before it’s release date. I read a lot of historical fiction so I figured this would be a good read. Unfortunately it didn’t leave up to my expectations. My opinion is only one of many out there so go for it.

Comments are closed.

