Skip to content

Tuesday Thingers … Meme ~ yes I do

August 5, 2008

Tuesday Thingers is hosting by Marie at The Boston Bibliophile. This week’s topic: Meme. Today’s question is only marginally about LibraryThing but I thought it might be a fun question anyway. It’s more about blogging. Everyone who participates in Tuesday Thingers has a blog- some have a book blog, some have several, some have blogs that are more personal, etc.- and we’ve all chosen to participate in this particular way of networking to build traffic, get to know each other, etc. So my question is: what other weekly memes or round robins do you participate in? Is this the only one? Why Tuesday Thingers and not some other weekly Tuesday meme? Or do you do more than one?

Me: several and I host one. Besides Tuesday Thingers:

Raidergirl at An Adventure in Reading hosts It’s Tuesday, Where Are You? Stop by any Tuesday and let the gang know where in time and place you are in your current book.

MizB at Should Be Reading hosts two different weekly events I participate in on a regular basis and one I’ll occasionally take part in when I’m reading a paper book and not on my Kindle. First is Monday Musings ~ she’ll post a weekly musing topic and you supply your thoughts. Second is Friday Finds ~ stop by and list those books you’ve come across in the last week that you’ve just discovered or heard about. She hosts a 3rd events called Tuesday Teasers where you grab your current book, let it fall open to a random page and share two sentences that fall between lines 7 and12, along with the title of the book.

I host Monday Mailbox ~ a weekly event to share with fellow bloggers the books you’ve gotten in the mail in the past week. With all the book giveaways and ARCs out there its makes for a lot of books passing through the hands of postal service employees. So stop by and let others know what you’ve gotten and find out what they’ll be reading.

3 Comments
  1. kegsoccer permalink
    August 5, 2008 7:40 pm

    I like Mailbox Monday, but I don’t really consider it a meme I participate in since it’s not posted on my blog…. in other words I don’t feel guilty for participating in it 🙂

    So other than that- just Tuesday Thingers for me!

  2. August 5, 2008 9:40 pm

    Your quote from I, Mona Lisa sounds wonderfully gruesome — thanks for sharing!

  3. August 5, 2008 10:25 pm

    Thank you for both for stopping by today.

    Kegsoccer ~ Mailbox Monday is something I started on a whim. It’s been interesting to watch the postings over it’s 3 weeks of existence and my Amazon wishlist is starting to topple because of it. 🙂
    Feel free to stop in any time for a visit and peek at what fellow bloggers are getting in the mail

    Jan ~ I wish the book was living up to that sentence. I’m struggling to get through this one as it’s been an up and down read for me. 😦
    I only have about 30 pages to go and then I can move on to something else

Comments are closed.

