Skip to content

Mailbox Monday

August 4, 2008

I apologize to everybody who stopped by today and couldn’t find Mailbox Monday this morning. My first oops with WP. I set this to auto post and it didn’t.

Welcome to the new home of Mailbox Monday. Nothing has changed except the address. So what books did you get in the mail last week?

Me, it was a good week. I got three! so you know what I’ll be busy doing.

Don’t You Forget About Me by Jancee Dunn. I’ve already had the opportunity to read this one and posted my impressions here. It’s a good book to throw in your beach bag.

My other two came from fellow book blogger Elizabeth over at As usual, I need more bookshelves. Thank you Elizabeth! She sent me Sweet Mandarin by Helen Tse and Stealing Athena by Karen Essex. I read Ms. Essex’s first book, Leonardo’s Swans, so I’m really looking foward to Stealing Athena.

5 Comments
  1. August 4, 2008 9:25 pm

    Mine’s up – http://needmoreshelves.blogspot.com/.

    I miss your awesome blog background!! Otherwise the new site looks great. =)

  2. August 5, 2008 7:39 am

    Here is mine, a day late:

    http://blog.literarily.com/2008/08/05/mailbox-monday.aspx

    Thanks for hosting Marcia!

  3. August 5, 2008 11:20 am

    Hi everyone~

    First ~ thanks for stopping by my new home. Sorry about the oops in getting this posted yesterday. I tried auto posting for the first time and encountered new user error. 🙂

    Alessandra ~ “The Silver Salts” by Mark Blagrave sounds interesting. I’m waiting to get your take on it.

    Confuzzled Books ~ another interesting choice as always.

    Elizabeth ~ you ended up with another I’m adding to my Amazon wishlist so you can trade it at Bookins especially since it’s a signed copy.

    Shana ~ you and I must get the same email blast. I requested “The Front Porch Prophet” but it hasn’t arrived yet.

    Wendy ~ I know you posted and I’m looking forward to reading “Sweetsmoke” when I get my hands on a copy.

    I did get a book in the mail yesterday but you’ll have to wait until the next edition of Mailbox Monday to find out what it is.

Comments are closed.

