Skip to content

Book Club & ARC blog update

August 3, 2008

Well the new blog home is coming along nicely if I say so myself. No one else will as the hubby is out of town caddying for the US Junior Girls Golf Tournament in Eugene, OR this week. Just like my reading all the time he doesn’t much get excited by my blogs either. At least I have peace and quiet in the house.

I’ve spent time posting new book giveaways over at Up For Grabs. I’m actually think moving that blog over here as WP would save me a ton of time but I’m just not up to it right now. Maybe at the first of next year.

Now on to the real reason for this post. I’ve spent time this morning getting my Book Cub & ARC blog up and running. I promised I wouldn’t leave it empty for too long.

I’ve added ARC/ARE and Book Club Selection list pages. The ARC/ARE page lists the books I’ve received from various sources to read/review. The BC Selection list is just that ~ a page to keep a running list of books that might interest the gals.

 I’ve posted August dinner and book details for my F2F book club. If you live in the Boise/Meridian, ID area and would like to join us please feel free to do so. Check out the details here

And finally I’ve posted details about an online book club I’m looking forward to this month. Jennifer at The Literate Housewife Review is relaunching her book club starting with Immortal by Traci L. Slatton. If you’re interested check out the teaser post here.

I’m off to work where it’ll be a nice quiet Sunday and I can get some reading time in.

Comments are closed.

