Skip to content

Friday Finds!

August 1, 2008

Friday Finds! is hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading

I’ve been so busy this week finishing up a reading challenge, starting another one and moving to wordpress that I haven’t really paid much attention to the books that have crossed my path though I’m sure there were many good ones.

2 of my finds this week come from Jennifer at The Literate Housewife review

Sweetsmoke by David Fuller.

The Four Seasons: A Nove of Vivaldi’s Venice by Laurel Corona. I’ll be able to list this book again on Mailbox Monday when it arrives as we traded this book for Amazon $$$.

Bad Kitty by Nick Bruel. I realize this is a children’s book but I couldn’t pass it up. I’m the humble servant to the feline lords and ladies of the Larsen manor plus they are my fur babies so I have to give them some recognition.

2 Comments
  1. August 1, 2008 7:58 pm

    You might find a little extra something in your package when The Four Seasons arrives, but I’ll never tell… 😉

  2. August 2, 2008 10:36 am

    Maybe I should offer sacrifices to the mailbox gods so that my package arrvies sooner than carrier piegon speed. Now I’m intrigued!

Comments are closed.

