Skip to content

July Book Blowout Wrap It Up

July 31, 2008

Since I’ve worked so hard this month why not write a wrap up post?

1. Did you discover a new author?

Yes. I actually discovered 10 new authors. I’m always trying to expand my reading horizons and several of my challenge books were ARCs/AREs so that was a lot of exposure to new authors.

2. Where was the most unusual place you found yourself reading?

I really only read in 2 places ~ work and home. Because our annual vacation doesn’t come around until December you won’t find me reading in any usual places during the summer months.

3. Did you read more than usual?

My average is 10-12 books a month so a bit more but nothing excessive.

4. Did you give up anything in order to read more?

Work. I slacked a bit this month to meet my reading goals. Wonder if my boss knows my blog address? Good thing I’m thinking about switching.

5. If you won the Amazon voucher what would you spend it on?

So I feel kinda silly answering this question because I have a pretty good idea most of us will answer the same way – books. Specifically Kindle books. The Lace Reader would be my first selection.

6. Would you like to see a 2009 Book Blowout?

Sign me up now!

2 Comments
  1. August 2, 2008 12:09 am

    Hi Marcia – thanks for taking part in the Book Blowout – I’m glad you managed to read more books than usual – and hope your boss doesn’t find out 😉

    Welcome to the world of WordPress too 🙂

  2. August 2, 2008 10:33 am

    Hi Mrs S ~

    The July Book Blowout was a lot of fun. I really surprised myself with the number of books I was able to read. I’m already looking for to next year if you should decide to do it again.

    I love the WP world. If only I’d known when I starting blogging I’d have been here much sooner.

Comments are closed.

Leave a Reply

